top of page

About Us

Welcome to Cory Community

"We at Cory Community Church of the Nazarene continue to honor our calling to be Kingdom people. We rely upon the gift of fellowship and community to equip each other to fulfill our mission of reflecting the love of Christ to all those that God has placed within our lives.


Furthermore, we pray that we are found faithful to the Holy Scriptures and live out our strong Wesleyan holiness heritage. May we continue to be a missional people, dependent upon God, and unified by the Holy Spirit to love our neighbor as ourselves."

Our Pastors


Rev. Patrick and Christina Shay

Senior Pastor

Church board

Brad Collins, Board Secretary

Mike Ames, Trustee

Clayton Bettenbrock, Trustee & Treasurer

Keith Ludwig, Trustee


Parker Ames, NMI President

Nicole Jeffers, SS Superintendent

Dwight Ludwig, Steward


Gloria Rogers, Steward


David Schroer, Steward

Bret Steiner, NYI President​

School (NDI) board

Nicole Jeffers,

Sunday School Superintendent


Children's Ministry Director

Bret Steiner, NYI President


Parker Ames, NMI President

Suzette Ames

Marie Bettenbrock


Evalee Hauer

Tiffany Ludwig

Jennifer Schroer

DeAnna Steiner

Chip Rogers

Youth and Worship Director

bottom of page